The WAS-H Gallery is home to an impressive schedule of water-media shows, with two premier shows, the Annual Members Exhibit (AME) and the International Watermedia Exhibition (IWE). The Annual Members Exhibit is WAS-H's longest running event and showcases the best-of-the-best from our dedicated members. Artists have an opportunity to win awards totaling over $1,500. Located in the heart of the Museum District, WAS-H is a must-see while touring Houston's fine art establishments.

2021 52nd Annual Members Exhibit

WAS-H is pleased to announce the details of our upcoming Annual Members Exhibit. The show will be on display in the beautiful WAS-H gallery beginning Sunday, October 3rd through Friday November 5th. 

Nationally know artist, Michael Holter, will be juror and conduct two workshops. Michael is a member of the Salmagundi Club, a signature member of The National Watercolor Society, The American Impressionist Society, The Watercolor Honor Society, The Transparent Watercolor Society of America, The Outdoor Painter Society, the Southwestern Watercolor Society, The Missouri Watercolor, The Society of Watercolor Artists and more. Visit his website at to learn more. 

Sign Up to Volunteer with the Annual Members Exhibit set up. It is a great way to get involved with WAS-H!

Sign Up!

Annual Members Exhibit Details

  • Show will be in-person and on-line.
  • Register and Pay for your entries online before deadline: 9/29. Link is HERE.
  • Complete the online Painting Detail Form.
  • Email pics of your paintings:  
  • Drop off painting(s):  Sat., Sept. 25 – Wed., Sept. 29 at 3pm (Gallery is closed on Sunday & Monday)
  • Hanging and Judging:  Saturday, October 2
  • General Meeting & Demo: Sunday, October 3 at 2:00 pm
  • Gallery Reception & Awards:  Sunday, October 3  at 3:30
  • Gallery show:  Oct 3 - Oct 29 
  • Click HERE for the Prospectus
  • Click HERE to Register and Pay Entry Fees

The 2020 51st Annual Members Exhibit

Keeping Art Alive at WAS-H!

WAS-H was delighted to present the 2020 51st Annual Members Exhibit. Texas watercolor artist Don Andrews, AWS, was the judge for the Annual Members Exhibit. Don is a nationally recognized, award winning artist, author and workshop presenter. You can read his profile and see his work at This year’s exhibit is virtual, and will remain online until November 15, 2020.


1st: Daniela Werneck, The Retreat
2nd: Liz Hill, Looking Back
3rd: Hiep Nguyen, Deserted Alley
Shirley Sterling Award: William Tone, Forest Falls
President's Award: Alison Hendry, Kaash Is Watching From Winnipeg Zoo
Director's Award: Bonnie Woods, Hare of the Moonless Sky


  • Ariane Edmundson, Weird Flower
  •  Jan McNeill, Merida Memory


  • Cleo Ceeney, Happy Hour with Bella
  • Cheryl Evans, Pandemic and Tennis Ball Blues
  • Annika Farmer, Natasha Looking for Boris
  • Les McDonald, Jr., Shopping in San Jose
  • Gay Paratore, Beach Babes
  • Debbie Parmley, Artigianale 
  • Trish Poupard, Huntington Cactus


The following organizations generously donated merchandise awards for the 51st Annual Members Exhibit. Click on their names to visit their websites.

1601 West Alabama Houston TX 77006
Gallery: 713-942-9966
Questions? Email

HOURS: Tuesday - Saturday, 10 am - 3 pm

©Watercolor Art Society - Houston. All images are property of their respective owners. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software